CWRT-100-LO1-Part 1

Writers can get their inspiration from pretty much anything. Some of the examples of where they might get their inspiration may be, music, personal experiences, memories, interactions with other people, TV, books, objects, dreams, fantasies, etc.

Now a writers may get a lot of good ideas, but it comes down to how they can incorporate that functionally into their writing. There are many things they need to think about when going through the entire writing process. Here are just a few examples:

* They need to have a skeptical mindset. Put your point of view into the readers, and think what questions they may have. Those questions should be answered in your writing.

*Good writing comes when you rewrite/edit. You go over it like you would a sculpture. You keep adding and revising until you have a very beautiful piece of work in the end.

*Don’t use huge fancy words, in truth that can be a big mistake. Don’t be ashamed of your short words. If your writing is good, your reader won’t even notice or care.

*They need to be able to connect the dots in there writing.

I haven’t really used much for resources in my life of writing my novel. I focused more on my grammar and English since that’s where I struggled the most. When it came to creative writing in school, or just giving some people the first chapter of my book. They were always very indulged into my work, asking for more. I have looked online for tips, and qualities a good writer, but I seemed to be doing that already without even knowing it. Many of the tips and qualities of a good writer I had used well already. I thought it was natural, but to some it was not and needed to be learned more. I never think of myself as a very good writer, even though people seem to like my work. My novel had a lot of emotion in it. There were bits and pieces in there that where actually my feelings or memories in a different or symbolic way. I went through some pretty bad depression since I was very young, all the way to today. I didn’t write to impress people, I wrote for myself, for the happiness it brought me. It was a way to put down my feelings, a way to release. I never really looked or researched recourses, not until recently.

References

http://www.annhandley.com/2013/11/18/9-qualities-of-good-writing/

http://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/8-qualities-of-powerful-writing.html

http://www.copyblogger.com/remarkable-writing/

 

Leave a Reply

